Project Life: Week Two

17 Jan

Week Two, another “catch up week”.  Again you will see I used my additional paper from the kit as filler, since I hadn’t really gotten going on photos & journaling our lives until the last week of January- when I actually got the kit. (so yea, a backdated post. whatev.)

I decided I wanted to include some of Katelyn’s school papers and work as a part of my book. Lord knows there is *enough* paper that comes home with her  to fill the whole album!!!

I also included a teeeny tiny print out of Katelyn’s Weekly Note from her teachers – tells us what she is working on, what she is loving, etc.  It’s journaling, done by the teacher! Genius! 😉

 

 

I’m using the Project Life – Turquoise Edition – there is also the Project Life – Amber Edition, which is also really nice, more flourishy/Amy Butler ispired than the graphic, typography ispired Turquoise.

If you are working on a Project Life, I highly reccomend following Becky Higgins on Facebook and checking out what Ali Edwards is doing. Becky is the mastermind behind Project Life, and Ali, well, she just does an amazing job of recording moments- in images and words and making themlook beautiful. I’m a bit of a fangirl. 😉

Leave a Reply

