My first “printable” – Montessori-inspired Butterfly Identification sheet

4 Jun

Wow, this started out as me poking around the internet looking for fun coloring pages and info sheets we can use over our “exploring our Backyard” week, and ended up with me spending waaaay too much time creating my own butterfly identification sheet, including 6 common Midwestern butterflies.  I also made a butterfly life-cycle chart as well.  I plan on laminating them together (as a front and back) so we can take it outside, Logan can mess with is, and it will survive.

This is my first attempt at sharing a printable material – please let me know what you think!

All of the images used are royalty free- butterfly information found at http://www.kidsbutterfly.org/  and http://www.indyzoo.com

One Response to “My first “printable” – Montessori-inspired Butterfly Identification sheet”

  1. Roopa July 30, 2015 at 9:47 pm #

    i cannot acess it since i do not have a mac

Leave a Reply

